Life update?

Within the past couple days I made a big girl purchase and bought a iPad.

While my bank account is currently sobbing (as it often does after big ticket purchases) from a creative standpoint I am excited.

I have never really been the type of person to lug around a laptop along with my phone and it does make certain creative stuff just a smidge more annoying.

From a writing and potentially music and audio standpoint its just a bit easier to work with a smaller screen (though the buttons on this magic Bluetooth keyboard are a bit confusing its been a while since I have used this style keyboard that usually is on Mac)

From a uploading standpoint especially for photography I am super excited not to have to upload and transfer images to 13 places before I can do them and editing them on this screen with the pencils hopefully will also be better.

In other news. Um. I have news on the mental health front.

Anyone whose been around awhile (aka since the original version of this blog) knows that I was struggling with it. I went ghost for a chunk of time because of it. Got to a pretty dark place.

I say all that to say hi. Our name is the Butterfly System and we have Dissociative Identity Disorder.

The original person (alter?) who started then deleted this blog is still around just…going by a different name now.

But yeah. We’ve known about a couple months, starting to piece some stuff together but it’s a process like any other.

It’ll be a change in content when we can get the site set up and running, we all have our own stories and traumas while yk. Having to adjust to a body that isn’t ours.

We’ve got a range of ages and gender identities across the system and we haven’t had time to fully explore the inner world to actually see how many of us there actually are.

So far we’re up to 9 of us officially and we’re trying to take it easy with the amount of stress the body is going through especially since not many people in our life who know about it.

So yeah. Hopefully you’ll be hearing a lot more from us.

-Z

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started